Asia Cup 2023: Star-Studded Commentary Panel Unveiled

Web DeskAugust 12, 2023

The Asian Cricket Council (ACC) has introduced the commentary panel for the forthcoming Asia Cup 2023, set to be held in Pakistan and Sri Lanka.

Esteemed former cricketers, including Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis, Ramiz Raja, and Bazid Khan, will represent Pakistan in the commentary team. Scott Styris from New Zealand will also contribute to the commentary box.

The commentary lineup will also feature renowned names from India, including Ravi Shastri, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Sanjay Manjrekar, and Deep Dasgupta.

For Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, the commentary team will include former cricketers Russel Arnold and Athar Ali Khan, respectively, in the 13-match 50-over Asia Cup.

Also Read: The battle of Asia Cup to begin on 30th August

The inaugural match of the tournament is set to kick off with the host nation, Pakistan, facing Nepal on August 30 at the Multan Cricket Stadium, accompanied by a grand opening ceremony.

One of the most anticipated clashes, the match between arch-rivals Pakistan and India, is scheduled for September 2 at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

In a recent announcement, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) disclosed an 18-member squad for the event, with Babar Azam leading the Green Shirts in the tournament.

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News Guru

WEb logo-04 (1)

We strive to bring you the most comprehensive and up-to-date news from reliable sources. Our team of experienced journalists and writers are committed to delivering unbiased and factual news, with the highest levels of professionalism and integrity.

News Guru, 2024 © All Rights Reserved