Female Umpire’s Hilarious DRS Mistake Goes Viral

Web DeskFebruary 7, 2024
Female Umpire's Hilarious DRS Mistake Goes Viral

South Africa’s tour of Australia saw the two cricketing powerhouses clash at the Sydney Oval in the second ODI of their three-match series. Umpire Claire Polosak found herself in the spotlight after an amusing incident during a DRS review, where she mistakenly declared a not-out decision as “out”.

Claire Polosak made history as the first female umpire to officiate in the men’s Sheffield Shield, Australia’s premier domestic first-class cricket competition. However, her momentary lapse came during a DRS review involving South African opener Marizanne Kapp.

Also Read: ICC Addresses DRS Controversy in Pakistan vs. South Africa World Cup Match

In a comical turn of events, Polosak’s expression turned to one of surprise as she realized her error, raising her arm incorrectly before swiftly correcting herself. The players couldn’t help but laugh at her unintentional blunder, which quickly spread across social media platforms.

Despite the interruption caused by rain, Australia, having won the toss, elected to field first. They managed to restrict the Proteas to 169-5 in 35.5 overs before the weather intervened.

Once play resumes after the rain delay, South Africa will be eager to post a competitive total against Australia, aiming to level the series after the Kangaroos secured victory in the first ODI by eight wickets.

The third and final ODI is scheduled to take place in North Sydney on February 10, promising another thrilling encounter between these cricketing giants.

Share This Post

News Guru

WEb logo-04 (1)

We strive to bring you the most comprehensive and up-to-date news from reliable sources. Our team of experienced journalists and writers are committed to delivering unbiased and factual news, with the highest levels of professionalism and integrity.

News Guru, 2024 © All Rights Reserved