Finalized Constituency Roster for Census 2023 Released by ECP

Web DeskDecember 1, 2023
Finalized Constituency Roster for Census 2023 Released by ECP

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) has officially unveiled the conclusive roster of constituencies for both the national and provincial assemblies, based on data from the 7th Population and Housing Census of 2023.

As per the released notification, the National Assembly will encompass a total of 336 seats, consisting of 266 general seats, 60 designated for women, and an allocation of 10 seats reserved for non-Muslim representatives.

The allocation for National Assembly seats by province stands at 173 for Punjab, 75 for Sindh, 55 for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and 20 for Balochistan. Additionally, the federal capital will be represented by three general seats in the lower house.

Meanwhile, the combined total of seats across the four provincial assemblies will amount to 749, comprising 593 general seats, 132 for women, and 24 reserved for Non-Muslim representatives.

The provincial assemblies will be constituted as follows: Punjab Assembly with 371 seats, Sindh Assembly with 168 seats, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly with 145 seats, and Balochistan Assembly with 65 seats.

Share This Post

News Guru

WEb logo-04 (1)

We strive to bring you the most comprehensive and up-to-date news from reliable sources. Our team of experienced journalists and writers are committed to delivering unbiased and factual news, with the highest levels of professionalism and integrity.

News Guru, 2024 © All Rights Reserved