T20 World Cup 2024: All Participating Teams

Web DeskNovember 30, 2023
T20 World Cup 2024: All Participating Teams

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 is set to be an exciting spectacle with the introduction of additional teams and an innovative format. The recent Africa Qualifier results have finalized the 20 teams for the tournament, with Namibia and Uganda securing the last two spots.

The qualified teams for the T20 World Cup 2024 are as follows:


  • West Indies
  • USA

Top 8 Teams from 2022 T20 World Cup:

  1. Australia
  2. England
  3. India
  4. Pakistan
  5. New Zealand
  6. Netherlands
  7. South Africa
  8. Sri Lanka

Next Best Teams based on T20I Rankings:

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh

Regional Qualifiers:

  • Namibia
  • Uganda
  • Canada
  • Nepal
  • Oman
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Ireland
  • Scotland

The West Indies and the USA secured the first two spots as hosts. The remaining 10 positions were determined based on team performances in the 2022 edition and their standings before the ICC T20I rankings cut-off on November 14.

The top eight teams from Australia, the top four from each Super 12 group, earned berths for the 2024 tournament. Afghanistan and Bangladesh, identified as the next best teams based on the ICC Men’s T20I Team Rankings as of November 14, 2022, also secured their spots.

The 2024 tournament introduced a shift from the Global Qualifier framework, placing a heightened emphasis on regional actions to determine the final spots. Africa, Asia, and Europe were allocated two qualification spots each, while the Americas and East-Asia Pacific regions were granted one spot each.

Share This Post

News Guru

WEb logo-04 (1)

We strive to bring you the most comprehensive and up-to-date news from reliable sources. Our team of experienced journalists and writers are committed to delivering unbiased and factual news, with the highest levels of professionalism and integrity.

News Guru, 2024 © All Rights Reserved