ICC Announces 7 Venues for 2024 T20 World Cup

Web DeskSeptember 23, 2023
ICC Announces 7 Venues for 2024 T20 World Cup

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially unveiled the seven venues that will host the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in 2024, scheduled to take place from June 4 to June 30.

The tournament will be hosted across the Caribbean, with matches also being held at three venues in the USA—Dallas, Florida, and New York. The selected venues include Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad & Tobago.

Also Read: Pakistan squad for ICC Men’s World Cup 2023 announced

ICC Chief Executive Geoff Allardice expressed his excitement, stating that these venues are popular among players and fans alike and will provide an excellent backdrop for the tournament. This marks the third ICC senior men’s event hosted by the West Indies, offering cricket enthusiasts a unique opportunity to experience the sport in the vibrant Caribbean setting.

Cricket West Indies CEO Johnny Grave also expressed enthusiasm, highlighting the significance of hosting the largest ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in history, featuring 20 teams and 55 matches. He thanked the host governments of the Caribbean for their support, emphasizing their commitment to delivering a world-class tournament that celebrates the region’s unique culture and carnival atmosphere. The event is anticipated to be a major sporting celebration in the Caribbean.

Share This Post

News Guru

WEb logo-04 (1)

We strive to bring you the most comprehensive and up-to-date news from reliable sources. Our team of experienced journalists and writers are committed to delivering unbiased and factual news, with the highest levels of professionalism and integrity.

News Guru, 2023 © All Rights Reserved POWERED BY DIGITAL MARVELS