Interim Federal Cabinet Takes Oath

Web DeskAugust 17, 2023
Interim federal cabinet takes oath

In Islamabad, under the leadership of caretaker Prime Minister Anwaarul Haq, the 18-member cabinet was inaugurated on Thursday at a ceremony hosted at the Presidency. President Arif Alvi officiated the oath-taking, with the Prime Minister and other officials in attendance. The list of caretaker cabinet members includes:

– Sarfraz Bugti: Interior Minister
– Aniq Ahmad: Minister for Religious Affairs
– Shamshad Akhtar: Finance Minister
– Dr Nadeem Jan: Health Minister
– Jalil Abbas Jilani: Foreign Minister
– Ahmed Irfan Aslam: Law Minister
– Shahid Tarar: Communication Minister
– Murtaza Solangi: Information Minister
– Umar Saif: IT Minister
– Anwar Ali Haider: Defence Minister
– Tabish Gohar: Energy Minister

Additionally, actor Jamal Shah, Mishal Malick, and Muzaffar Ranjah were also sworn in as cabinet members. President Alvi conducted the ceremony, marking the official induction of the interim cabinet.

Share This Post

News Guru

WEb logo-04 (1)

We strive to bring you the most comprehensive and up-to-date news from reliable sources. Our team of experienced journalists and writers are committed to delivering unbiased and factual news, with the highest levels of professionalism and integrity.

News Guru, 2024 © All Rights Reserved