Breaking News

New Zealand Cricket Team Touches Down in Islamabad for T20I Series

New Zealand Cricket Team Touches Down in Islamabad for T20I Series

The New Zealand cricket team arrived in Islamabad early on Sunday morning ahead of their T20I series against Pakistan, scheduled to begin on April 18.

Led by Michael Bracewell, the hosts will face the Men in Green in a five-match series, with three games set to take place in Rawalpindi and the remaining two in Lahore. The series will conclude on April 27.

In preparation for the series, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the match officials, with Andy Pycroft leading the panel, which includes Aleem Dar, Asif Yaqoob, Faisal Afridi, and Rashid Riaz.

The highly anticipated Babar Azam-led 17-member squad for the T20I series was announced earlier, featuring the comeback of pacer Mohammad Amir and all-rounder Imad Wasim. Additionally, Usman Khan and Muhammad Irfan Khan are likely to make their debut for the Green Shirts following their impressive performances in the recently concluded ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL 9).

Also Read: PCB Unveils 17-Man Squad for New Zealand T20I Series

Here are the match fixtures:

– April 18: 1st T20I, Rawalpindi

– April 20: 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi

– April 21: 3rd T20I, Rawalpindi

– April 25: 4th T20I, Lahore

– April 27: 5th T20I, Lahore

Squads for the T20I series:


– Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Niazi, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan, Usama Mir.

New Zealand:

– Michael Bracewell (c), Tom Blundell, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Zack Fowlkes, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi.