Ramiz Raja Joins Commentary Panel for Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka Tests

Web DeskJuly 16, 2023
Ramiz Raja Joins Commentary Panel for Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka Tests

The commentary panel for the much-anticipated Pakistan vs. Sri Lanka Test series has been unveiled, with former PCB chairman Ramiz Raja’s return being the primary talking point.

The panel consists of well-known former cricketers and respected commentators who have earned a name for themselves in the cricketing world. Their considerable knowledge and different opinions promise to improve the series’ coverage.

Read more : PCB tells ICC, participation in World Cup is possible only if Govt allows

Aside from Ramiz, the commentary team will consist of former Pakistan opener Aamir Sohail, Sri Lankan combo Russel Arnold and Roshan Abeysinghe, and former Zimbabwean cricketer Tino Mawoyo.

Here is the commentary panel:

Commentator Country
Ramiz Raja Pakistan
Aamir Sohail Pakistan
Russell Arnold Sri Lanka
Roshan Abeysinghe Sri Lanka
Tino Mawoyo Zimbabwe


The commentary team is made up of seasoned cricketers who offer a plethora of knowledge to the table. They hope to provide viewers with a deeper grasp of the game through their intelligent analysis and comments.

The two-match Test series between Pakistan and Sri Lanka will begin on July 16 at Galle. The two-match series will be part of the 2023-25 cycle of the ICC World Test Championship. Both teams will be hoping to get off to a good start in the tournament.



Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

News Guru

WEb logo-04 (1)

We strive to bring you the most comprehensive and up-to-date news from reliable sources. Our team of experienced journalists and writers are committed to delivering unbiased and factual news, with the highest levels of professionalism and integrity.

News Guru, 2024 © All Rights Reserved